Where the Out-of-Print is Available Again
Now Buying
Now Buying

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients (1) - Navy & USMC

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients (1) - Navy & USMC
by Osprey
Author: Robert Hargis & Starr Sinton
Publish Date: 200.
Pages: 64
Dimensions: 7.5x9.75x.25"
Restockable: No
Type: Softcover


The Medal of Honor is the highest military award that can be bestowed on personnel in the United States' Armed Forces. This book is the first of two titles looking at the recipients of the Medal of Honor during World War II. It covers Navy and Marine Corps awardees in all theaters of war, from the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941 to the brutal fighting on Iwo Jima in 1945. Among the inspiring stories told are those of Signalman 1st Class Douglas Munro, the only Coast Guardsman to ever receive the Medal of Honor, and Commander Antrim, who faced almost certain death to save fellow prisoners in a Japanese prisoner of war camp.