Skip to main content

AEG (Alderac Entertainment Group)

Alderac Entertainment Group, or AEG, is a publisher of role-playing game and collectible card game products. AEG was formed in 1993 and is based in the city of Ontario, California. Prior to getting into their current markets, AEG was involved in hobby gaming magazines, with their first product the magazine Shadis (winner of the 1994, 1995, and 1996 Origins Awards for Best Professional Gaming Magazine). AEG has published Legend of the Five Rings, and its associated CCG and RPG lines for the last 15 years. Including the three for Shadis mentioned above, AEG products have garnered eight Origins Awards. In 2009, AEG entered the board games market with 10 new board game releases. Thunderstone was a notable successes from that wave of releases. Nightfall, an aggressive, head-to-head deckbuilding game debuted in 2011, featuring the chaining mechanic developed with help from posters right here on BGG. In 2012, AEG published a widely-praised revision of Thunderstone known as Thunderstone Advance. Later in the year, they will publish Smash Up, the Shuffle buildng card game, and a new line of Euro games set in the shared world of Tempest -- Dominare, Mercante, and Courtier.

Filter Products

Filter Listing

1-60 of 2,349 Products

Just added to your cart

Product Added to Cart

Continue Shopping

Just added to your want list

Product Added to Want List

Continue Shopping