Skip to main content

Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy

By: Midnight Tower

Type: Hardcover

Product Line: Role Playing Games (5e) (Midnight Tower)

MSRP old price: $39.99

Product Info

Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy
Publish Year
NKG Part #


Rise of the Ice Dragons Trilogy is a series of three adventures for the world’s greatest roleplaying game (5e).

It is designed for a group of three to five 7 to 9th-level characters, but includes scalable encounters to suit any level from 1-20.

The adventures can be played as a sequel to Secrets of the Drow Trilogy, but can also be played separately and are easily adaptable to any campaign.

You have agreed to help the dwarven scholar Bjorn Amberclan to find three magical orbstones near Northwind Gate.

But others are searching for the legendary orbstones, too.
The evil ice dragon Isdrekin Nixius wants to use them to summon the rest of his kin and enslave everyone in Eastern Farraway.

You must find the three orbstones before they fall into the wrong hands – or the ice dragons will rise again.

Pack your sword. Bring your spellbook. Pray to your gods.
Let the adventures begin!


  • 160 pages of content
  • Three exciting adventures for DnD 5e
  • New monsters: Ice Dragon, Winter Eel, and Screeching Harpy
  • Unique magical items: Sword of Adrestia, Arcane Bracers, and Staff of the Ice Dragon
  • More than 90 original full-colour illustrations, including professional commissions from Alaina Milare (Empyrean Investigations) and Daniel Kvasznicza (Elder Scrolls, Diablo, Assassin’s Creed)
  • Detailed NPCs with background descriptions, including bond, ideals, and flaws
  • Legend & Lore: Magical Orbstones, Cult of the Dragon, and the History of Drakenberg Castle
  • High-quality maps created by cartographers like Dark Realm Maps and Lizard Ink Maps

    The Ice and Magic Compendium, filled with enchanted wondrous items, new frost spells, ice dragons, evil NPCs, and more adventure ideas set in Northwind Gate.