Where the Out-of-Print is Available Again
Advanced
Now Buying
Now Buying

Becoming Heroes

Condition: MINT/New
Our Price: $9.99
Retail Price: $15.00
You Save: $5.01


Becoming Heroes
Genre: RPG - Fantasy
Product Line: Becoming Heroes
Author: Austin Bookheimer, John LeBoeuf-Little
Publish Year: 2012
Pages: 122
Dimensions: 6x9x.25"
Restockable: No
NKG part #: 2147935390
Mfg. part #: IPRSKU185551
Type: Softcover

Description

Becoming Heroes is a game of heroic fantasy, in the tradition of The Lord of the Rings or Star Wars, or Garth Nix’s Abhorsen series. Characters have great powers and greater destinies, but walk a narrow line. As Norman Mailer said,

  • "Ultimately a hero is a man who would argue with the gods, and so awakens devils to contest his vision. The more a man can achieve, the more he may be certain that the devil will inhabit a part of his creation."
  • Good and evil in the world are reflections of each other.

    It’s GM-run, but not GM-centric: the players have a lot of direct power over the story beyond their characters, optionally taking things like scene-framing and NPC-defining roles. It’s designed for at least six sessions of play, or many times that, depending on how far you can take a story arc.