Free Shipping on All USA Orders Over $149!

Becoming Heroes

By: Transneptune Games

Type: Softcover

Product Line: Becoming Heroes

MSRP $15.00


Product Info

Title
Becoming Heroes
Publisher
Product Line
Author
Austin Bookheimer, John LeBoeuf-Little
Publish Year
2012
Pages
122
Dimensions
6x9x.25"
NKG Part #
2147935390
MFG. Part #
SKU185551
Type
Softcover

Description

Becoming Heroes is a game of heroic fantasy, in the tradition of The Lord of the Rings or Star Wars, or Garth Nix’s Abhorsen series. Characters have great powers and greater destinies, but walk a narrow line. As Norman Mailer said,

  • "Ultimately a hero is a man who would argue with the gods, and so awakens devils to contest his vision. The more a man can achieve, the more he may be certain that the devil will inhabit a part of his creation."
  • Good and evil in the world are reflections of each other.

    It’s GM-run, but not GM-centric: the players have a lot of direct power over the story beyond their characters, optionally taking things like scene-framing and NPC-defining roles. It’s designed for at least six sessions of play, or many times that, depending on how far you can take a story arc.

    Just added to your cart

    Product Added to Cart

    Continue Shopping

    Just added to your want list

    Product Added to Want List

    Continue Shopping