Where the Out-of-Print is Available Again
Now Buying
Now Buying

Adventure Anthology - Death

Condition: MINT/New
Our Price: $29.95
Retail Price: $34.99
You Save: $5.04

Adventure Anthology - Death
Genre: RPG - Horror
Author: James Edward Raggi
Publish Year: 2019
Pages: 160
Dimensions: 6x8.5x.75"
Restockable: Yes
NKG part #: 2148902136
Mfg. part #: LFP0057
Type: Hardcover



Everything you love is meaningless. Everyone you love is going to die.

You wander through life pretending death will never come, and when you do think about your end you hope it will be swift, that you will not be able to mentally grasp the process of your demise as it happens. But you will, your consciousness remaining active from the point you realize that the end is coming all the way through those long, long moments until the electrical activity in your brain finally, mercifully snuffs out... long after your other physical processes cease. For a time you will be aware of being a dying brain inside of an already deceased body, its diminishing functions being received as intense pain and panic. It will feel like forever as you silently scream to be saved. But no help will ever come. And then your body will rot, your consciousness extinguished utterly, everything that you ever were gone forever.

This is our reality. And yet, as members of a civilization in which we fight for comfort rather than survival, we have the luxury to imagine fates even crueler still. For our amusement.

And beyond that amusement lies those adventures that gave Lamentations of the Flame Princess its reputation. A reputation for publishing situations and scenarios that are nothing more than cruelty disguised as entertainment, designed so that friends and acquaintances will like each other, and themselves, less. Adventures designed to make the sun seem to shine less brightly. Adventures designed to make the embrace of loved ones seem brutally cold. Adventures designed to disgust, repel, and traumatize players as their characters suffer horridly imagined fates and the Referee cackles at sharing their pain.

As all good horror must.

The volume collects Tales of the Scarecrow, The Magnificent Joop van Ooms, F*** For Satan, and Death Love Doom, four adventures previously only available in print as limited editions. For use with Lamentations of the Flame Princess Weird Fantasy Role-Playing and other traditional tabletop role-playing games.