Join our newsletter
for new products, special offers, and more!

Enter email address

Sell your stuff or turn those old games into new!

Click Here

Don't see what you're looking for? Create a Want List!

Click Here

Partner with the Knight!

Click Here
Vol. 5 - Owls Hoot in the Daytime and Other Omens

by Night Shade Books

Category: Novels & Comics
Genre: Book - Fiction - Horror
Product Line: Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman, The
Author: Manly Wellman
Publish Date: 2003
Pages: 246
Restockable: No
NKG part # Mfg. part # Type Condition

Owls Hoot in the Daytime & Other Omens is the 5th and final volume of Night Shade Books' five volume "Selected Stories of Manly Wade Wellman." This volume contains all of the John the Balladeer stories (sometimes better known as Silver John), Manly's most famous character.


  • Introduction by Karl Edward Wagner
  • O Ugly Bird!
  • The Desrick on Yandro
  • Vandy, Vandy
  • One Other
  • Call Me From the Valley
  • The Little Black Train
  • Shiver in the Pines
  • Walk Like A Mountain
  • On the Hills and Everywhere
  • Old Devlins Was A-Waiting
  • Nine Yards of Other Cloth
  • Wonder As I Wander
  • Farther Down the Trail
  • Trill Coster's Burden
  • The Spring
  • Owls...

  • Current Customer Reviews  (Review Guidelines)

    » Be the first to write an online review and share your thoughts with other customers!

    » Browse other products by Night Shade Books

    Sold Out

    Last Stocked on 4/20/2015
    Have one for Sale or Trade?
    Email when available: Add To Want List

    Vol. 5 - Owls Hoot in the Daytime and Other Omens
    + view enlarged image
    (if available)

    ^ Back to top