Join our newsletter
for new products, special offers, and more!

Enter email address

Sell your stuff or turn those old games into new!

Click Here

Don't see what you're looking for? Create a Want List!

Click Here

Partner with the Knight!

Click Here
Tachyon Publications

Tachyon Publications

Tachyon is an award-winning publisher of smart science fiction, fantasy, and literary fiction. For twenty years, Tachyon has been saving the world, one good book at a time.
They are known for their bestselling series of Hugo, Nebula, and Sturgeon award-winning original novellas, including The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson, After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress, and Shambling Towards Hiroshima by James Morrow.

Their canonic anthologies explore everything from the Victorian whimsies of steampunk to the “lit-fi” world of slipstream. They’ve brought out-of-print classics to new generations of readers and their innovative story collections prefigured the short fiction renaissance.

Tachyon’s critically acclaimed authors and editors include Peter S. Beagle, Joe R. Lansdale, Patricia McKillip, Brandon Sanderson, Tim Powers, Nancy Kress, Charles de Lint, Ellen Datlow, Michael Moorcock, Kage Baker, James Morrow, Cory Doctorow, Jeff VanderMeer, Carol Emshwiller, Thomas M. Disch, James Tiptree, Jr. and many others. Their books have received the Nebula, Hugo, World Fantasy, Sturgeon, Mythopoeic, Locus, Grand Prix L’Imaginaire, and Philip K. Dick awards, and more.

»  Fantasy Novels (Tachyon)
»  Secret History of Science Fiction, The